Noah Dickerson Sophomore of the Year

Miller Grove won a fifth straight state championship this season and doing it was no easy task as AAAAA was filled with top-notch talent. Here are the players that stood out all season long.

1st team
Shaquan Cantrell, Gainesville, SR
Jakeenan Gant, Effingham County, JR
Kyre’ Hamer, Miller Grove, SR
J.R. Holder, Mt. Zion, SR
Jarquez Smith, Jones County, SR

2nd team
Phil Cofer, Whitewater, JR
Noah Dickerson, North Atlanta, SOPH
Devante Fitzgerald, Tucker, SR
Keith Pickney, Miller Grove, JR
R.J. Sessions, Northside, SR

Senior of the Year
: Kyre’ Hamer, Miller Grove, SG
Junior of the Year: Jakeenan Gant, Effingham County, PF
Sophomore of the Year: Noah Dickerson, North Atlanta, C
Freshman of the Year: Alterique Gilbert, Miller Grove, PG
Coach of the Year: Sharman White, Miller Grove